Pune, Rajkot became interim IPL franchises to replace CSK, RR

how-many-runs-can-be-scored-by-a-single-player-in-cricket-one-day-match-puzzleThe Indian Premier League (IPL) Governing Council painted a rosy picture of the tournament while announcing the two news teams — Pune and Rajkot — as replacements for the suspended Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Rajasthan Royals (RR). The next season of IPL will be held from April 9 to May 29 (opening and final match in Mumbai) and the new players’ auctions would be conducted in Bengaluru on February 6.

Pune and Rajkot will be franchises for a period of two years. Would the IPL be a ten-team tournament in 2018 when CSK and RR return to the fold? “We have not taken a call on this as of date. CSK and RR stand suspended till 2017. This bidding is only for two years and these teams (Pune and Rajkot) will not continue. Read More

Comment Here

Leave a Reply