Hockey India names squads for South Asian Games


Hockey India (HI) on Monday announced 18-member squads for both India men and women’s teams for the 12th South Asian Games (SAG) to be held in Guwahati and Shillong from February 5 to 16.The tournament will see India women play Sri Lanka and Nepal while the men’s team will be competing against Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and arch rivals Pakistan. The matches will be hosted at Moullana Md. Tayabullah Hockey Stadium, Bhetapara in Guwahati from February 7 to 14.

Read More At IBN7 India

Comment Here

Leave a Reply