Govt announces Direct Benefit Transfer scheme for kerosene subsidy

1450648030-0227The government announced the launch of Direct Benefit Transfer (DBT) for kerosene subsidy in a bid to cut down the diversion and black marketing of the fuel.

The new scheme will be rolled out in 26 districts across eight states from 1 April, 2016 including Chhattisgarh, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Punjab and Rajasthan. The centre has allocated 86.85 lakh kilolitres of subsidised PDS kerosene to states in the current financial year even as total annual consumption stands at 71.3 lakh kilolitres. Read More

Comment Here

Leave a Reply