Chennaiyin FC wins 2015 Indian Super League Football Champions

ISL_CHAMPIONS_2664573gChennaiyin FC has won the second edition of Indian Super League (ISL) Football tournament.

In the final played at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Goa, they defeated hosts Goa FC by 3-2 goals score.

Till the 87th minute of final match Goa was leading by 2-1 goals but the self goal from their keeper Laxmikant Kattimani in the 90th minute and Colombian Stiven Mendoza’s strike seconds later helped Chennai win the title.

Awards of 2015 ISL

Golden boot Award: John Stiven Mendoza Valencia (Chennaiyin FC). Scored tournament’s highest scorer of 13 goals. Read More

Comment Here

Leave a Reply